BALDIVIS ARCHERY CLUB Inc

Annual General Meeting

Saturday 29th September 2018

Held at the Club Grounds Ennis Avenue, Rockingham

Open: 1.45pm.

ATTENDANCE: S. Radusin, K. Birch, W. Messenger, S. Padley, B. Mason, L. Williams, D. Fright,

S. Cullen, J. Carrington, R. Birch, R. Mason, J. Walker, K. Story, C. Kelltjes,

N. Green, J. Green, K. Gaisford, E. Gaisford, M. Epis, K. Willmott.

JUNIORS: K. Peddie, B. Kelltjes

APOLOGIES: A. Duthie

ASSOCIATE:

MINUTES Read / accepted: Moved :- R. Birch Seconded :- S. Radusin

BUSINESS ARISING: Nil

REPORTS:

President: Verbal report read to the meeting

Vice President: No Report

Secretary: Verbal report read to the meeting **Treasurer:** Yearly report is read. (Attached)

Moved: **R. Birch** Seconded: **E. Gaisford** To accept the report

Passed Unanimously

Coach: Verbal report read to the meeting

Election of Committee Members (Office holders of the club)

The election was held under the rules at section 32 of the Baldivis Archery Club Inc constitution, at the end of the waiting period there was only one nomination for each position.

President: Steve Padley Vice President: Jess Green

Secretary: Wayne Messenger

Treasurer: Robyn Birch

The four nominated members duly became the successful nominees.

Election of Ordinary Committee Members

The nomination form was posted on the clubs notice board for all members to prouse; at the time of the clubs AGM there was only one nomination for each position:

Equipment and grounds officer: Ken Birch Club Coach: Ken Birch

Recorder: Rodney & Brandon Mason

Field Captain: Karen Storey
Club Junior Rep: Samantha Cullen

There being only single nominations for Ordinary Committee Members positions all nominations were accepted.

GENERAL BUSINESS:

- Marline Cole was nominated to be the clubs financial reviewer for the 2018-2019 financial year. **Accepted Unanimously**
- * Amend By-Law 6/L of The Baldivis Archery Club Inc By-Laws, now to read:

"Club Life Members' fees comprise; Archery Australia Inc. fees and Archery WA Inc.fees." Approved

The meeting closed at 2.20pm

President Secretary